Return to Headlines

Teachers of the Year

Congratulations to Mrs. Emily Fogleman and Mrs. Stephanie Watson, who will represent Brock's Gap this school year as our teachers of the year. 

Mrs. Fogleman is Brock's Gap's nominee for Teacher of the Year. She is a National Board Certified Teacher and teaches fourth and fifth grade enrichment classes at BGIS. In addition to her teaching responsibilities, Mrs. Fogleman also leads our daily broadcast program, is a GEMS club sponsor, robotics club sponsor, and serves on the STEAM leadership team. She is also part of Hoover's Engaged Learning Initiative Team. 

Mrs. Watson is the recepient of the Brock's Gap Hall of Fame Teacher award. Mrs. Watson is a fifth grade language arts teacher. She also sponsors the student council association and helps to lead many of the outreach and volunteer programs at our school. She is the school store director, and is a great supporter of our student programs. 

Congratulations to Mrs. Fogleman and Mrs. Watson for their dedication to Hoover students.