• 2023-2024 Parent Equity Committee

    The district's Parent Equity Committee meets with district leadership on a monthly basis.  This volunteer committee reviews district initiatives and offers input/insight.  Current members include:

    Alexis Gartman

    Ashley Dorough

    Cherinita Reese

    Ericka McCarroll

    Lucas Dorian

    Kevin Maddox*

    Jennifer Garza*

    Terry Lamar*

    Sherea Harris-Turner*

    *HCS employees  

    If you are interested in serving on the 2024-2025 Parent Equity Committee, the District will begin accepting applications in the spring of 2024.