Hoover City Schools

HCS National Merit Semifinalists Named back button

News Image
View more pictures

28-Sept-2016 (HCS) - The 2016-2017 Hoover City Schools National Merit Semifinalists have been named.  Hoover High School's group includes: Mariam Massoud, Aneesh Pathak, Amy Zhang, Jacob McDowell, Nathan Ng and Evan Chambers.  Spain Park High School's group includes Jackson Gutshall, Nate Rogers, Abimanyhu Arora and Margaret Baldwin.  

National Merit Semifinalists go through a rigorous process to obtain their status.  Hoover City Schools' group sits among some 16,000 Semifinalists in the 62nd annual National Merit Scholarship Program.  These academically talented high school seniors have an opportunity to continue in the competition for 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth about $33 million, to be offered next spring.  

See more here

Contact Webmaster

Hoover City Schools
2810 Metropolitan Way, Hoover, Ala. 35243

If you need assistance accessing content on this website, please call 205-439-1000

Get Adobe Reader